Council of Europe

The Council of Europe is an intergovernmental organisation in Strasbourg which comprises 45 democratic countries of Europe. Its aims are the following : to protect human rights, pluralist democracy and the rule of law; to promote awareness and encourage the development of Europe's cultural identity and diversity;to seek solutions to problems facing European societyto help consolidate democratic stability in Europe by backing political, legislative and constitutional reform. The Council of Europe should not be confused with the European Union. The two organisations are quite distinct. The European Union states, however, are all members of the Council of Europe.

Il n'y a actuellement aucun contenu classé avec ce terme.